Posted by: Alecia | SepamSat, 13 Sep 2008 09:42:01 +00002008-09-13T09:42:01+00:0009 11, 2008

Random

Wow, I love the new look.  I’m trying to get this blog thing under control, because I really don’t know what I’m doing.  I haven’t really posted anything because i have so much to do, and my son won’t let me type much.  Ihave  a lot to say and lot of subjects to touch on, but the kids and life have me exhausted.  I wish I could be a blogging mommy like so many of you.  I guest I just have to learn to type under the pressure of a whinny, screaming, forcing me to get off the computer 2 year old.  So, one day soon I hope to be a blogging mommy on a regular basis.

Responses

  1. Cool picture! What is going on? Blogging time with a little one? NAPTIME Hon!! 😆 What else better is there to do while little guy sleeps for a bit? laundry? NAH! 😆

  2. Don’t be hard on yourself. It’s difficult finding the time. But then again I say that and don’t even have a toddler. The time will go by quick with that little one so enjoy it. The blog will always be there or at least something. 🙂

  3. alecia ~ i definitely have given up trying to blog while my 2 yr old’s around. it’s too conflicting and i feel guilty. so i have to choose what’s more important on a particular day when she goes down for a nap or for the night…getting my post written & published or getting the house cleaned or going to bed, myself – those are us’ly the top 3 competing for my time.

    i’ve been praying that God help me be a better steward of my time in this regard. He’s faithful. He may gently reveal to you in fulfillment or by a nagging pulling away/conflicted conscience sort of feeling, like He has me.

    proud of you for doing so much work for shelters – what an honorable purpose to fulfill & cause for which to stand.

  4. I find it tough to blog with my 3 year old and 5 year old running around. It seems like the best time for me is in the morning right after my quiet time (if my boys are still asleep 🙂 ). It always seems like God has put something on my heart to blog about right after my quiet time. Don’t worry about not getting a whole lot of time to blog. The blog will always be here and so will we. 🙂

  5. Ha, ha! For me blogging and mommying are a tough mix. I often do my posting at night when they go to bed. The housework falls to the side and it becomes a sacrifice for my net friends.
    I love the trade off but it is tough!

    I feel guilty sometimes because i feel as though I am not doing my job before the Lord. Then I realize that I go nuts without my little social time away.
    Just not going overboard is tough. That is why I just don’t get around as much as I would love to to say ‘hi’ everyone.

  6. It IS hard to figure it all out. I do at night sans kids!


Leave a Reply

Categories

