Posted by: Alecia | AugamMon, 04 Aug 2008 09:47:37 +00002008-08-04T09:47:37+00:0009 11, 2008

The wonderful world of potty trainning

Its time! 

time to potty train that is.  My son Mc is 2 now and I’m ready to stop buying diapers.  It has been so long since I’ve done the potty training thing; my daughter was 16 mos old when I potty trained her, she was so easy.  One Saturday I bought her a pot and training panties and explained the whole ordeal; the following Saturday she was telling me she had to go potty, she’s been potty trained every since ( except for the occasional bed wetting).  Mc, is totally not interested in using the pot.  He’ll tell me he has to go potty, but he won’t use it.  He poops in his diaper and tell me he need a clean diaper, so I know he’s ready.  I’m stuck I don’t really know how to train him, explaining the pot to him doesn’t work like it did for PK.  Dad is working with him, but there’s only so much he could do, he works 12-14 hours a day.  I don’t know what to do, I’ve read books and articles to learn more about it, but nothing is working for him.   All signs show he’s ready, so why won’t he prove that he’s ready.

Responses

  1. This is something that I struggle with too. Kaitlyn self trained at 2 1/2 and now Ethan is 2.
    However I have heard that boys are different and then reading a friends blog (she has 3 boys) I learned that around the age of 2 1/2 to 3 that they will train themselves if you provide the pot.
    That is what I am going with. It worked for her three boys and it is because they decide they are sick of the diapers and they are trained in less than a day.
    I don’t know if it’ll work with Ethan but I am going to give it a shot. It is such a new idea to me but we’ll see.


Leave a Reply

Categories

