Posted by: Alecia | JulamWed, 16 Jul 2008 11:49:30 +00002008-07-16T11:49:30+00:0011 11, 2008

How do I know if I’m a good Christian?

I’ve been a Christian for many years and I’ve back slid, gave my life to Christ, back slid, gave my life to Christ.  So, now I have given my life to Christ for the umpteenth time and this time I’m for real.  Everything I do I do it for Christ, but I’m having a hard time doing what may be important in the eyes of God.

I pray the Lord would change my heart and make me holy.  I pray that the Lord will place it on my heart to read his word, so that I may know how to live my life and raise my children the way he want me to.

My plan for being a better Christian this time is to not just be a bench member at church, but to be active, but I don’t know my calling yet, so I don’t know what it is I want to do, so I pray that I find my calling and my purpose in life, so I can make a difference in others lives who may have the same problems as I. 

I want my children to know who the Lord is and why it is important for God to be in our lives.  I want my children to live their life for Christ.  I pray that they will love the Lord as he love them and they do the works of his ministry and I do they same.  For all of you Christians out there I need your prayer and encouragement, I will pray for you as I need you to pray for me.

I love the Lord he has blessed me so and he love me more than I love myself.  Who am I not to give myself to him and live my life for him.

Responses

  1. Good thoughts Alecia! I will certainly be praying for and WITH you as God leads you THROUGH the troubled places to strength you and help you to grow strong in HIM.

    It always helps me to remember that I do not belong to myself–I am not my own. I was bought with a price. I belong completely to my Saviour-so the decisions about my life are HIS to make-not mine. And the “big stuff” I don’t need to know or worry about at all-HE has it ALL under control.

    I will be looking forward to reading more from you in the future!

  2. http://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/07/16/just-by-me-merely-observing/

  3. I think you are doing the most important thing: PRAYING! God will give you the answers you seek in His time.

    The way I see it you are already making a difference. You are baring your soul on the internet for anyone to read. You are real (as in you aren’t pretending to be some righteous Christian who thinks he/she has never done wrong) which is refreshing to many old and new believers alike. Keep praying, and I will be praying for you, too. 🙂

    “Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
    1 Thessalonians 5:16-18


Leave a Reply

Categories

