Posted by: Alecia | MayamFri, 16 May 2008 05:27:28 +00002008-05-16T05:27:28+00:0005 11, 2008

Parenting is not a joke!!!

I have two small children, a 3 year old daughter and a 2 year old son and sometimes I just don’t know what to do with them.  I’m a full time student I and think parenting and school don’t mix.  I just can’t handle them both.  I know this isn’t something new, going school and raising children, but for me it’s one of the hardest jobs in the world.  My son is a mama’s boy and he’s going through terrible 2’s.  My daughter is a sweetheart, but love to be with me, ask a lot of question, she just like to ask alot  of questions in general, especially when I’m studying late.  I love my children more than anything in this world, but they get on my last nerve.  Did I mention how much my son cry.  It is nerve racking.  I can’t find a babysitter or find a job, because my children are so attached to me.  Am I the only parent who sometimes don’t like their children? I know I sound like I’m frustrated with them, but I’m not, I just wonder if I’m the only parent dealing with this and if there is some type of remedy for it that I need to know about.  I’m very patient with my children and I spend lots of time with them obviously.  I guest I need a break from them, so that I could  find myself outside of my children.  They are my life.  I’m a single parent so I don’t get out much unless I go to school or church. 

I thought about joining a mommy and me group, but can’t find one in my area.  My life is boring and plain, that’s why I’m on a journey to living a better life.  I must say I do feel bad for feeling that way about my children now that I write about, but than again I look at my son and I see him throwing toys at our puppy and then I don’t feel so bad anymore.  I really just want to know how so many parents stay home with their children all day and not feel this way about them sometimes.  Am I wrong for feeling this way or am I not alone.  Mothers let me know how to deal with this.  Tell your story.

Peace, Love, and Happiness.

Responses

  1. Where do you live? Check meetup.com for great mom groups.. I’m in NY and found an amazing group last summer and seriously don’t know what I’d be doing w/my kids had I never found it.
    I am soooo not looking forward to going back to school. . It’s extremely hard. I was going to school when it was just my son. I can’t even imagine going back with the 2 of them.. but, it must be done.. GOOD LUCK.

  2. Thanks for the tip. I went to meetup.com and found a group in my area that I think I will really like. I had never heard of the site until now so thanks again.

  3. Welcome to the world of blogging! I also stay-at-home with my two boys (4 and 2). I completely understand the emotions of loving my boys so much but not sure if I can spend one more second with them without running out the door screaming.

    One thing I will say is don’t count school as your “me” time from the kids. You work hard and need some time that is all you. I struggle with that because of my involvement with church and CBS. I feel like the time spent away from my kids doing those activities should be my “me” time. However, it isn’t.

    It will get better. I promise!


Leave a Reply

Categories

